Showing posts with label products review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label products review. Show all posts

Friday, March 8, 2019

Recordable gifts featuring Sneapy

I love to give gifts. But after so many years of gifting, I have run out of ideas for my loved ones. In search of something meaningful yet creative, I chanced upon Sneapy. It's a gift that is customized and goes straight to the heart.

What are Sneapy gift cards?


Sneapy gift cards are not some cards with cash value that the receiver can use to shop like your Aeon Big or Giant gift card (that's the first thing that came to my mind when I saw gift card). Instead it's something that I won't normally associate with. It is a card that allows personalized video or audio messages to be recorded.

How does one record the messages?

I thought I had to press a button on the card to record! I admitted I was quite surprised when I received the cards. It's very simple.

Step 1

Use your phone scanner to go to the QR code on the card

Step 2

Go to the website

Step 3

Record a video/audio message using the website via your phone

Step 4

Set a secret passcode (You can skip this option)

Step 5

The message is kept in the system for 10 years!

Step 6

Simply present this card to your loved one and ask them to scan the same QR code to read the message. They will need to enter the correct password which can be part of the fun itself.

What does Dr Yingzangel think?


This is such a simple yet creative idea that allows me to personalize a gift. I preferred to record video messages because I think it means more for the other person to be able to see your expression and appreciate the whole message better. But if you are camera shy, you can always choose to record an audio message only.

Comparing to physical cards, I find this gift card is easy to keep and is user friendly. I could easily prepared a card within 5 minutes. The price of RM10 each card is also fairly reasonable. I love how one can repetitively view or listen to the message over and over again without having to save it in their device.

However, I do wish that some basic video editing tools can be incorporated into the website. So that I don't have to NG so many times.

If you think you want to try Sneapy out, These are their websites.

Official website
Facebook
Instagram
Email: admin@thegiftaway.com

Monday, March 4, 2019

Shapee Lafee Maternity Nursing Bra Set wireless with laces, compatible to breast pumps | Review


I have finally weaned off baby Bing at 2 years 8 months old. Even though we both treasure the bond very much, but it gets too overwhelming to tandem feed Bing and Yi during bedtime because Bing simply cannot wait for Yi to finish (Yi can take hours!). Yi has just turned 2 months old and I'll go back to work in March. So it's time to bring out the pumps again and shop for some good supportive lingerie.

My old nursing bra from Shapee last year was so comfortable that I have to try Shapee's latest laced nursing bra and underwear set- Lafee. Ditch the idea that nursing lingerie have boring designs- it now has lace too! My perfect Valentine's gift.

Read about my previous experience wearing Shapee nursing bra and using disposable nursing pads here.

Lafee is similar to Shapee's previous products in these respects:

1. 3D seamless design provides comfort all day long and virtually invisible under clothing 

2. Comfortably fit and support your changing shape each step of the way.

3. 4 hooks & extensions for greater adjustability

4. Reinforced non-slip straps for total support and comfort

5. Removable foam cups provides greater flexibility

6. No underwires

7. Front clips

Getting a good fit is important. It shouldn't cut into  the breasts or cause them to spill out. The straps shouldn’t dig into  the shoulders, and the band across  the back needs to sit horizontally without riding up.

The underwear, on the other hand,  also has this seamless design. I like how it's invisible from the outside of my pants/skirts. The beige color offers a soft finishing with the lace an elegant touch.  The material is elastic and comfortable which doesn't stick to the skin but still able to  absorb sweat well.

What does Dr Yingzangel think?

Consistent with previous Shapee products, Lafee is comfortable and uses fabric with premium quality. I really love how the laces add an interesting element to the lingerie without being too frilly and it remains practical.

It's important to have materials that are stretchable  with adjustable hooks because breasts simply grow and shrink with the amount of breast milk stored. Wearing tight bras can risk clogged ducts and mastitis.
Price wise, it's definitely good for value. The front clips can also hold my breast pumps nicely when I'm pumping at work. No need for freemies.

The downside is perhaps they can only be handwashed.  And I have no time for that. To be honest,  I have just chucked them into a laundry bag for a delicate cycle. So far so good. Ha. Please don't follow  this though. The bra insert is also in a single piece across the two breasts so it can be difficult to remove for separate washing.

Where to buy?

Shapee brand store

Don't forget your RM10 discount code LNBAH. This discount code only available at the official website for Lafee Nursing Bra only.


Sunday, March 3, 2019

Coconut Water & Mimosa Flower Body Wash by Love Beauty and Planet Review



This is my first time receiving products from Try and Review dot-com. It's a website allowing consumers to try actual products and to provide honest review. The reviewers are not paid. But you can your hands on the latest products in the market!

Coconut Water & Mimosa Flower Body Wash by Love Beauty and Planet


A simple Google search will give you a lot of information about this product from the lazada website. All the following illustrations are taken there.

The ingredients used are all natural. The main being coconut water and mimosa flower. The descriptions are so detailed that I have decided to just repost it here.


What does Dr Yingzangel think?

Using products like this which only use natural ingredients are definitely better for the skin. Free of allergens such as parabens and sulphates, this body wash will be suitable for those with sensitive skin prone to develop eczema.

Ethically speaking, this product has also fulfilled social responsibility by contributing RM1 each bottle sold towards the conservation of Malaysian tapir.That's the least we could do to help the planet. In other words, the product is also cruelty freee and began friendly.


In addition, I really love the smell of the body wash. It's just fresh coconut with fragrant floral scent. And it stayed on for at least half an hour after I showered. Not only did it clean well, it wasn't dehydrating or harsh on the skin.

Interested to get one? The retail price is RM27 on Lazada.

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

A memento using DIY air dry clay set- review


It's been 2 months since we have become a family of 4! It's so much more taxing having to care for a toddler and a newborn at the same time though. One nurses all the time and only catnaps whereas the other is very active, loves his brother luckily and still dependent on us for many things.

To commemorate this precious moment or rather a chaotic one, we have decided to try externalizing our prints onto this DIY clay set.

I love how neat the packaging is. The front is the round metal mould where the clay will sit. The box next to it contains the frame. Behind these are the rest of the tools needed for the DIY- paint brush, green paint for the print, carving tools, kneader, loose pieces of small decorations.

Not very artsy? Don't worry. Me neither. My mom did some of my art homework back then. Haha. The set comes in detailed step by step instructions.

The overview of the steps are as follows


1. Prewarm clay pack
2. Knead clay
3. Shape the clay
4. Get the print!
5. Decorate
6. Air dry
7. Paint

After step 5. It's looking pretty!

This is how it looks like when it's all done!
We didn't use the small glass bottle with cork which is used to store baby's hair. Because we have just shaved Yi bald when he turned a month old. We didn't paint it either because we like the prints white.

A few things I have noticed while working with the air drying clay. In our hot weather, there's no need to prewarm the pack because it gets too soft. Make sure you Vaseline your hands and rolling pin before have to avoid the clay from sticking everywhere. I kneaded the clay until the bubble popping sounds are no longer heard- I think that's pretty safe to assume the air bubbles are expelled.

More tips about handling air dry clay here

Would I recommend it?

It's a fun family bonding activity. Especially with baby Bing who's almost 3 later this year. We could enlist his help with most of the steps except kneading. It can get messy though without close supervision. He's so proud of the end product and kept mentioning it the whole day. Baby Yi, oh well, is too young to really understand.

The other great point is that even if you mess up the first time round, you can always reknead the clay and start over again.

On the flip side of the coin, I do think the clay side is a tad too small to fit all our prints! Oh well, it's designed for a single baby's hand anyway. But the quality of the set is commendable indeed.

Even though I do feel like it takes forever for these two princes of mine to grow up, they will before I realise. They won't always be the small, clingy and dependent babies who have such cute fingers. They probably won't want to hold our hands either after they have grown up. And I love how this DIY clay set keep this special moment frozen in time.

Interested? Get it from Shopee

Monday, February 18, 2019

Organic baby products review from Riley and Declan


Being thirty something parents, all we have in mind are healthy and happy babies. We have our good and bad days. When it's good, both our princes sleep at the same time, allowing us some time to relax- even something as simple as a good unpressured toilet trip. On disastrous days, we will have a fussy baby who's gassy and keeps posetting into late night with a toddler who is trying to scream his head off demanding mom to scratch his itchy eczema.

I'm sure many can relate to the above scenario. We will try anything that work to keep the peace and calmness at home. We are very excited to see if Riley and Declan baby organics can help us.

Riley and Declan baby organics is a line of Australian products made with natural ingredients certified by Ecocert Greenlife.
It's an international network that sets the standard for all organic products. As mentioned on the packaging of the super relief cream, 99% of the total ingredients are from natural origin. 41% of the total ingredients and 95% of the plant ingredients are from organic farming. The percentage differs from product to product.

Of course, this range of products do not contain phalates, parabens, petrolatum and SLS. These are potential allergens.

Comfy tummy rub

Colic is a common problem for infants. The constant crying that is often inconsolable can push any person off the edge. 2 month old baby Yi, unfortunately, can be pretty fussy and I could spend hours soothing him. This really wears me out because I won't have time to eat, shower or even to read stories to Bing, let alone having some rest. Maybe it doesn't fit into the medical definition of colic, but it's bad enough to make us cancel our evening appointments.
Read more about colic on webMD

The comfy tummy rub's main ingredients are

Aloe vera- very commonly used, soothes the itchy skin, moisturises and heals small wounds.

Jojoba oil- similar to human sebum therefore good for sensitive skin especially for young children. Moisturises and doubles as massage oil.

Ginger root oil- it makes the cream sweet, spicy, woody and warm. The aroma and sensation is soothing. It also helps to relieve bloatedness and digestive problems such as gassiness.

What does  Dr Yingzangel think?

I know for sure I can rely on an organic product like this to minimise potential side effects since it's only maternal instinct that I want to give my children the best. I love the smell of the cream and the warming effect is definitely helping baby Yi. He's less gassy and cranky after use coupled with some massage techniques that I'm already using.

Super Relief Cream

Eczema is a very common skin problem particularly in children. I have previously written about using aloe vera gel and steroid free serum to manage eczema. I must reiterate the usefulness and importance of steroid in severely inflamed cases though.

Besides aloe vera and jojoba oil, this cream also contains

Calendula- widely used in nappy rash cream. It reduces pain, swelling and inflammation, as well as facilitating new tissue growth.

Shiso leaf- it's edible and used in Japanese cuisine. An antiseptic and anti-inflammatory.

What does Dr Yingzangel think?

In mild cases like baby Bing, it's perfectly ok to use products like this which contains no steroid. Because one can use it liberally on any part of the skin without worrying about thinning the skin which is the main side effect of prolonged misuse of steroid cream.

In more severe cases, one can use it as an adjunct to moisturise and reduce inflammation besides using steroid creams sparingly.

Riley and Declan baby organics
Facebook
Instagram

Interested? Get it from
Butik Tateh Bangi or Motherhood.com.my




Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Contact lens health tips featuring Barbies Eyesland- how to prevent losing eyesight from infections | review


Contact lens wearing is a very popular way to correct vision besides the good old glasses and LASIK surgery. One can achieve the ditch the glasses look immediately. But eye infections and its complications including blindness are very common among wearers. So what should we do to protect our eyes?

CDC has extensive resources regarding contact lens health here. I have summarised the recommendations.

Good habits

1. Wash with soap and dry hands before touching the lens- get rid the germs on hands

2. No sleeping with lens on-overnight wear risks microbial keratitis

3. No water contact with lens on including swimming, using hot tub, showering- Acanthamoeba in water can cause keratitis

Contact lens

1. Rub and rinse with contact lens disinfecting solution only- best way to remove deposits and germs

2. Never store lens in water- Acanthamoeba keratitis can cause blindness!

3. Replace the lens as recommended- for optimal vision and comfort

Contact lens case

1. Rub and rinse with contact lens disinfecting solution only

2. Empty and dry with clean tissue

3. Store upside down with caps off

4. Replace every 3 months

Contact lens solution

1. Don't mix used and fresh solution- biofilms can form

2. Use only the correct type of solution- some lens can interact with certain solutions

Lastly, don't forget to see your eye doctors at least annually for examination.

Besides the conventional clear lens, coloured lens are becoming trendy as one can change the color of the iris and makes the pupils appear larger, a much coveted feature in a pair of beautiful eyes. 

Wearing coloured lens are safe, provided the quality of the lens are good. In other words, there's no increased risks of eye infection with coloured lens if wearers follow the tips I explained above.

Barbie Eyesland is an online store which offers 100% authentic contact lens brands, mainly coloured lens to create those lovely Barbie doll looking like eyes. Because they have no physical store with the related overhead expenses so the price is much cheaper. But this does not compromise the quality of their products.

The great news is the lens are made by Barbie Eyesland itself! Quality assured. Made in Malaysia and proudly Malaysian. The lens can be worn for 3 months at 8 hours a day. The range of colors include various shades of black, brown, grey, olive green and blue. Shades that complement Asian facial features well.

Once purchased, it takes 1-3 days to receive the products and around 5 days to reach Singapore. It's very convenient. There's no shipping fee in Malaysia as well.

Would I recommend Barbie Eyesland?
I'm wearing icy grey 16mm lens here.

It's lightly tinted so it provides a natural look. The other advantage is that it's not too opaque which may obscure the vision. I love how my eyes did not become dry after wearing it the whole day. 

I would suggest first time wearers to get a prescription at their optometrists first. Try clear lens first to get a hang of how to wear contact lens. Subsequently, enjoy wearing the aesthetic coloured lens from Barbie Eyesland at a fraction of the price. 

The power of the lens range from 0-800. So those who falls out of the range need to consider other brands. 

Those who are interested, these are the links. 


Monday, February 11, 2019

Dust and allergies featuring Raycop RS300 (Malaysia) | review


Having runny nose every morning? Sneezing non stop? Itchy, red and watery eyes? What about getting more breathless or wheezing or coughing for those with asthma?

Are you sick of trying out all sorts of inhalers and medications to relieve the symptoms? Maybe even needing frequent short courses of steroid tablets. You are not alone. Welcome to the club of dust allergy. It's common. 20 million adults in the US have this. That's 1 in every 5 people.

What's in dust?

Pet dander, pieces of dead cockroaches, mold spores, pieces of dead skin. And dust mites feed on these, their favorite being dead skin. Think your house is clean? Think again. Inhaling microscopic dust can cause allergies.

Dust mites

These tiny creatures can be nasty. Ranging in size from a hundredth to a thousandth of an inch, they're too small to see without magnification. As many as 19,000 dust mites can be found in a ball of dust the weight of a 1 gram paper clip, although the typical dust ball contains only 100 to 500 mites. 

As mentioned, they feed on dead skin shedded abundant on your pillows, beddings and upholstery, perhaps on your children's soft toys too. Because it's warm and moist. And we shed about a fifth of an ounce of skin a day. It makes up about 80% of the dust you see in an indoor sunbeam.

This is a very relevant study just to show you how scary and common dust mites are in Klang Valley.

Dust mites allergy can mainly cause allergic rhinitis, allergic conjunctivitis and worsen asthmatic control.

Since it causes so much problems, how can we get rid of them?

Clean, clean and clean!

1. Use airtight, plastic dust-mite covers on pillows, mattresses and box springs.

2. Use pillows filled with polyester fibers instead of kapok or feathers.

3. Wash bedding in very hot water (over 55 C) once a week

4. Get rid of dust collectors, stuffed animals and soft toys- if they don't spark joy :p Kon Marie your house for the sake of health!

5. Replace drapes with roll-up window 
shades.

6. Use an air conditioner or dehumidifier to lower humidity below 55C.

7. Use vacuum with HEPA (high-efficiency particulate air) filter.

Read more about dust and dust mites on webMD.

Raycop RS300 is a Korean vacuum designed to eliminate dust mites. A long anticipated cleaner for parents whose children have poorly controlled asthma. Our family has a strong history of allergies, eczema and asthma. And to be honest I'm allergic to dust too. With the addition of baby Yi, I'm even more determined to rid our house of dust mites.

How does it remove dust?

Instead of strong suction which is noisy and creates turbulence (makes dust fly everywhere!), Raycop features gentle suction, coupled by light pulsation to lift and remove dust. The UV lamp sterilises and kills bacteria. HEPA filter, on the other hand, traps all these nasties in the cleaner so it doesn't get released into the surroundings.

Read more about the technology here.

How to operate the vacuum?

It's recommended to vacuum our beddings everyday. There are two ways to vacuum it- full or partial purification. I have been doing full purification once a week and baby partial one daily. YouTube links below.

Full purification (5 minutes)

Partial purification (1 minute)
After a full purification, I run my fingers across the bedding and I could easily notice the difference.

I particularly like how the dust box is washable, eliminating the possibility of secondary air pollution while cleaning it up. And don't worry about exposing yourself and your family with UV light because it's only switched on when in contact with beddings.

What about our conventional way of cleaning the mattresses? This article beautifully summarised the limitations of using air purifier, sun exposure, tapping and chemical cleaning.

Would I recommend it?

Who doesn't love a fresh bed to sleep in every night? Especially when I have a relatively lightweight vacuum that can do the job for all the beds in less than half an hour. The Raycop design is so sleek and thoughtful that one doesn't even need to wear masks while cleaning up. It also doesn't stick to the bedding like conventional vacuum cleaners. But it gets tricky when you want to vacuum tight corners.

The amount of dust collected from our King bed with fresh linens.

The price tag though is a bit steep at RM2k each machine. Comparing with some other products in the market, it's among the high end range. The quality is definitely good with certification from various authorities such as the British Allergy Foundation and Institute of Tokyo Environmental Allergy. For example, since there's no strict definition of HEPA filter, many vacuum cleaners may not have good quality ones or may not have all the dust directing to the filter, render it useless.

In conclusion, I would say this product is very useful for those who have dust mite allergies, sensitive airways and uncontrolled asthma.

Interested? Contact as below.

Raycop Malaysia
No.6-7, Main Tower, Sunsuria Tower, Persiaran Mahagoni, Kota Damansara PJU 5, 47810 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Persiaran Mahogani, 47810 Petaling Jaya, Selangor


Monday, February 4, 2019

Eye skincare tips featuring Suddenbe ION and LED eye massager | review


The skin around our eyes is one of the most delicate and thinnest skin in our body. And it's one the areas that give others a first impression about you. I used to get this comment, “ Hey, Dr Angel. Are you post call?” Which means that I look exhausted with dark circles and puffy eyes. I really envy those with bright eyes.

So we drink 8 glasses of water a day, sleep 8 hours, avoid smoking, excessive alcohol and salty food. We buy the most expensive and promising eye cream in the market, apply eye masks but we still look like pandas. So, what have we done wrongly?

What else does it take to care the skin around eyes?

  1. Be very gentle. Pat, not rub products in with pinky.
  2. Be very gentle. Use products specially formulated for eyes to avoid skin irritation.
  3. Be very gentle. Remove eye make up by applying soaked cotton (with makeup remover, 20-30 seconds) over the eyes then gently drag towards the lashes.
  4. Be very gentle. No scrubbing, scratching, rubbing (my greatest enemy! I love to rub my eyes when I'm tired).
  5. Be very gentle and protect the area with eye products with SPF.
  6. Be very gentle and cool your eye products. This age old trick is great for debugging too!

Be very gentle! Read more on Teen Vogue


So how to get the products to work properly if everything needs to be so gentle? Employing the help of a good eye massager can ensure the right amount of pressure is used.

Suddenbe ION and LED eye massager

The technology used and design is elegant and simple. It enables high frequency microvibration up to 18,000 times each minute to massage the eye area. 2 different LED light color are available. The blue light features slow and long vibrations to remove impurities from the pores, as well as to allow deep penetration of eye products using the ions. The red light, on the other hand, features fast and short vibrations to smoothen fine lines.

Watch my YouTube video on the exact instructions about how to use the massager. Don’t forget to subscribe Dr Yingzangel YouTube channel.

Step 1. Cleanse eyes and face. Remove all makeup
Step 2. Apply eye cream. Even I forgot to use my pinky. In the video, I used my ring fingers.
Step 3. Gently rotate the massager around the eyes. Avoid the eyeballs and eyelids. About 10 seconds each eye.

Done!

What I really like about the massager is that immediate fresh feeling after use. As if I just have a power nap. The metal tip also feels coolish on the skin which will help to reduce puffiness. Since it’s so light, it is also travel friendly. Just pop it into the pull string pouch to protect it against scratches. When it’s dirty, simply wipe it clean with a damp cloth/tissue.

Would I recommend it? Yes. Of the many eye products that I have tried, this is one of those I have been using diligently because it’s fast and easy to use. But I do realise I need a bit more eye cream than usual to lubricate and make sure the massager doesn't stretch my skin.

Want to know more? Head on to AllYoung Malaysia website.



Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Skin pigmentation away featuring Dr Glamogenic Spot Whitening Serum


I used to have sun kissed skin and I admit that I wasn't so diligent in providing sun protection. But I love bushwalking and the outdoors. With aging and 2 pregnancies, you can imagine the effect of photoaging and hormonal imbalance on my skin. And the sleepless nights caring for 2 adorable children are not helpful.

One of the annoying problem is  excessive skin pigmentation, mostly from acne scars, sun spots and of course my dark circles. Hyperpigmentation is caused by excessive melanin stimulated by exposure to UV rays. And it can take 10-20 years to develop. Read more on Cosmopolitan. It's not easy to treat these with the usual recommendation being laser which is minimally invasive with potential recurrence.

Dr Glamogenic Spot Whitening Serum

Dr Glamogenic is a skincare brand formulated in Korea but widely marketed in Australia. In my previous article, I have explained why I prefer to use products tailored to Asian skin.

The main active ingredients include

Shea butter
Macadamia oil
Squalene
Soy isoflavones
Glycyrrhizate
Sunflower seed oil
Bee wax

This unique formulation benefit the skin by
1. Brightening dull complexion and promote radiance
2. Hydrating and moisturising
3. Nourishing the skin thus promoting collagen production
4. Lightening Pigmentation by even distribution of melanin which also works for dark circles

How to Use?
Step 1 cleanse
Step 2 tone
Step 3 use Dr Glamogenic Spot Whitening Serum while skin is still damp
Step 4 wait for serum to absorb
Step 5 moisturise

Watch my YouTube video for detailed instructions how to apply the serum. You can choose to use the serum with an eye massager for deeper penetration. Please subscribe to Dr Yingzangel. 

Would I recommend it?
Yes! Miraculously I have noticed a difference in merely 3 days without the pain and cost of going through laser treatment. The serum is not greasy and gets absorbed quickly.

Other Dr Glamogenic products available in Malaysia are:

For body :

1. Enliven Brightening Cream ( under arm, elbow,knee)

2.Youth Restoring Modeling Shaping Cream  ( body sculpting and firming)

For face :

3. Hyaluronic Booster Serum

4. Antioxidant Vit C+ Serum

5. Brassica Peeling Gel  ( for exfoliation )

7. Dynamic Brightening Mask

8. Vitalize Soothing Mask

If you are interested there are 3 methods to get your own Dr Glamogenic products

A. Visit Glamogenic Kiosk ( Authorized dealer)
Vintage Collection International Sdn Bhd Address: PC-001, Ground Floor,Sunway Giza Mall.
Opening hours: 10am – 10pm
( -same level with Village grocer / opposite Tea Live )

B. WhatsApp order : +6 012 691 6128

C. Online order via FB Page : Glamogenic Official 


Sunday, January 20, 2019

Asian skin care featuring Elle foaming facial cleanser and water oil


No discriminations intended. But Asian skin is indeed very different from their Caucasian counterparts. Therefore our skincare needs differ too. How different is it?

Asian skin generally
  1. Tans more and burns less because of more melanin
  2. Has early pigmentation in 20s is common
  3. Has dull and uneven skin tone
  4. Is more sensitive and drier
  5. Is more oily

Read more about Asian skin on femalemag

So I love Asian skincare products! Elle has s range of skincare products designed in Taiwan. This series mainly tackle skin problem 2+3+4+anti-aging!

Elle skincare foaming facial cleanser

The main active ingredient is red algae procured in France. It contains sulfated polysaccharides (carrageenan), peptides, carotenoids, and fatty acids. This forms powerful antioxidants that not only helps to protect the skin from damaging UV, but also neutralizes free radicals formed as a result of air pollution.

When applied, the cream cleanser foams up slightly in contact with water. The foams can penetrate deeper into the pores and cleanse the impurities away.

I love the 'oceanic scent’ of the cleanser which is a bit salty sort of smell and lingers for some time after it's washed off. My face felt so clean and fresh without being over dried.

Would I buy again? Yes because the last time I bought a red algae cleanser cost 3 times more than this from my previous facial salon. Definitely value for money!

Get it from AllYoung Malaysia here.

Elle Iris Water-like Oil

This is such a mind boggling name when I first came across it. I'm sure you are wondering what it does for your skin. It's a facial oil that is so lightweight and non greasy that it looks and feels like water! In short, it works like a moisturiser.

The list of active ingredients are all oils!
-argan oil (high vitamin E and fatty acid content)
-plantasens AJO (a brand itself that boasts the use of plant-based actives, multi-functional emulsifiers, and a broad selection of emollients)
- squalene (antioxidant and anti-inflammatory for aging and acne prone skin)
- kalpariane (boosts synthesis of hyaluronic acid)
- dipeptide and hexapeptide (stimulates collagen production)

How to use it?
Use it after cleansing and toning. Squeeze 1-2 drops onto the palm and rub until microbubbles form. Gently massage it onto the face. Cup the face with the warmth of the palms to enhance absorption.

This water-like oil is absorbed so well that I felt a boost to my skin condition. At the same time, my face maintains non greasy after a long day out. I have been going out with my bare face recently because I feel more confident with my skin condition now.

Not only can it be used on the face, it can also transform into hair oil, lip balm, cuticle oil, body oil and mix it with blush to create a ruddy complexion.

I love how hydrated my lips are are after a drop. Note that I have developed problems with dry and cracked lips after recovering from a severe bout of lip ezcema.

Would I buy again? The price is a bit steep but with the CNY promotion, I would. Because I can get a free Swissvita travel kit set haha with the current campaign. The multiple functions is really useful especially while traveling to downsize my luggage.

Get this at AllYoung Malaysia website here.

And a healthy skin must be well hydrated! Adequate water consumption is the key. Therefore, having this A5 size memo bottle by Elle makes it so much easier. I love how it's transparent and lack of difficult small corner so I can clean it easily. The size of 420ml makes it fit easily into my handbag so no more excuse of not bringing my own water.

Besides that, it can keep water from -20 to 90 degrees Celsius! Being BPA free, the memo bottle is definitely safe for use. And its shape also makes it easier to hold.

These 3 great Elle products really rejuvenates one inside out. My complexion has started to glow despite being severely sleep deprived caring for baby Yi. The duty of a mother :)
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
Eleanor Roosevelt