Showing posts with label products review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label products review. Show all posts

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

The secret to health and age reversal | Ageversal by Dr Wu Product Review

I have been getting comments that I look about 10 years younger than my actual age.  Many do not believe that I'm already a mother of two and a general physician. What's my secret?


The first and foremost tip is lead a healthy lifestyle. I cannot stress how important it is to have 2 servings of fresh fruits and vegetables each meal, replace high calorie and sugar loaded beverages with 1.5L plain water a day. Do aerobic exercise for at least 30mins every 2 to 3 days. I quit taking the lift for almost a year now and take stairs up to the 8th floor a few times each day. I have never smoked and say no to alcohol for 4 years already. I also try to make sure I get at least 7 hours of sleep every night,  even though it's usually fragmented as my young children are not sleeping through the night.

Besides that,  good anti-ageing skincare products are extremely important. My favorite product now is none other than Dr Wu's Ageversal series. I rarely go for facial treatments because I just do not have the time to sit for hours in the saloon without needing to attend to my work or family. Instead,  I often steal an hour off during the day to pamper myself.

Ageversal Intensive Repairing Serum with Squalane

Serum is a concentrated concoction of active ingredients designed to tackle certain skin issues such as dehydrated skin. It's often oil like but can be lotion like. Only a few drops are needed each application. Use serum after cleansing and toning. In many ways, the term essence is used interchangeably with serum.


This Ageversal Serum is a multipurpose essence oil and is required only in a single drop. It can be used on its own directly onto a rough and dehydrated skin area for a quick fix. When added to any current moisturiser or serum, it acts to enhance the function whether to boost hydration or repair ageing skin. Ever find it difficult to get an even application of liquid foundation? Add a drop of Ageversal Serum into the foundation and it will no longer be cakey! It can also be used  to smoothen rough skin, as a treatment oil for dry twice a day for the best results.


Squalane oil is produced naturally by our skin which makes up to 12% of total skin surface at birth. That's why baby skin is so soft and smooth. It can also be found in olives,  rice bran and wheat germ. Squalane oil penetrates deep into the skin to provide hydration right at the cellular level, balances sebum production, soothes inflamed skin and promotes collagen production.

Other ingredients include -

L22 Lipid Complex contains plant derived oils that similate the skin surface including Macadamia Seed Oil , Argan Oil and Olive Oil.

Juvenessence is a patented active ingredient that targets Progerin (an age accelerating protein) to improve skin firmness and elasticity.

Lupinus Albus Seed Extract has great antioxidant and emolient properties.

Dunaliella Salina Extract is a type of microalgae found in sea salt fields which is a powerhouse of carotenoid production (aka a potent antioxidant).

In a nutshell, it's a plant derived squalane with essence oils which is lightweight but able to achieve intensive skin repair!


Ageversal Multipeptides Anti-aging Ampoule

Ampoules, on the other hand,  are meant to save the day. When I have a full day ahead but need to appear my best,  I will use ampoules to "supercharge" my skin. It contains even higher concentrations of active ingredients than in serum. Use ampoules before applying serum or essence. Ageversal ampoules are designed for twice a day use.


10 types of multipeptides (including di-,  tri-, tetra-, penta -, hexa-,  octapeptides) in this ampoule at 10 times higher concentration signal the skin cells to produce collagen. The hyaluronic acid in the ampoule also directly improves skin firmness and youthfulness.


What does Dr Yingzangel think?


Pampering my face using the ampoule with a slightly viscous texture 

Working in a highly stressful environment,  I really need good skincare products like Ageversal to delay and also reverse certain signs of ageing, particularly sagging skin,  crow feet,  wrinkles and fine lines. Ageversal is a well researched product created by Dr Ying Chin Wu with 40 years of vast clinical experiences and extensive research on skin structure, and a formula based on doctor’s prescription, in order to bring high quality skincare treatments to our homes without needing to go through the needles or spend long hours in the clinics.


I love the instant boost of hydration and the ability to lift the skin, as well as smoothening and softening it. Ageversal is suitable for all skin types including sensitive skin as it is made of natural ingredients with no harsh chemicals such as alcohol, parabens and preservatives. It delivers a pleasant floral scent which doubles as an aromatherapy for the face.

Interested to get your own? It's available at Sasa Malaysia outlets!
Website
Facebook

Sunday, November 10, 2019

Shaping eyebrows made easy | Andmetics Brow Wax Strips Review



As long as I remember,  I have fairly messy and bushy eyebrows. I started trimming and tweezing but the hairs grow back within a week and usually there will still be many fine hairs being left behind. It is also easy to overtrim the brows resulting in very thin, sometimes assymetrical and artificial looking brows.

Andmetics Brow Wax Strips have made shaping eyebrows so much easier and time saving. All brows will now have the ideal two third up and a third down ratio! The strips already shaped and are ready for use. They are so thin that I can easily bring them and wax my brows anywhere and anytime. Yet another trick to lighten my ever growing luggage size!  (the only downside of traveling with my children)

How to use it?
Watch this official video. I find the model a bit distracting though haha.

1. Each pack comes with 2 sticky wax strips
2. Separate the strips.
3. Stick the wax underneath the brow.
4. Leave the strip for 2 minutes.
5. Remove the strip in a quick pull.
6. Admire the hair removed!
7. Wipe the area clean to remove waxy residues.

This is how messy my brow looked like before waxing. Lots of flimsy baby hairs underneath.

After 2 minutes,  the brow looked much neater. I must say the wax strips managed to remove most of the unsightly hairs. Unlike most waxing products,  Antmetics was relatively painless. Gentle yet effective.

There are also wax strips for upper lips and the area above the nose bridge (in between the eye brows). Just all the spots I need to remove annoying facial hairs from.

Other waxing tips :
1. Before first use,  perform a sensitivity test 24 hours prior by sticking a strip on the upper inner arm.

2. Make sure skin is dry, clean and free from makeup and facial products before use.

3. Avoid waxing after a hot bath.

4. Avoid contact with the eyes and under eyelids.

5. Avoid sunbathing a day after waxing.

What does Dr Yingzangel think?


I love how uniform my brows look now without having to worry about fine hairs underneath the brow. As the strips remove hairs from their follicles, it takes about 4 weeks to grow back. That saves me so much brow trimming time and effort! The sticky residue can be removed  easily by gently wiping the area using cleansing wipes.  It gives an instant visible result for my brows.

Where to get Andmetics brow wax strips?

Available at Hermo, Andmetics brow wax strips can also be purchased online from Shopee,  Lazada or Zalora.

Official website
Facebook
Instagram

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Eumora moor facial bar review


We have been extremely busy. Organising course after course; speaking in various meetings,  preparing for Jasper Lodge Kuantan; juggling our full-time doctoring job while caring for 2 young children. These stresses put a toll on my skin,  making it dull and acne prone. Therefore, I'm so excited to try Eumora Moor Facial Bar!


What is Austrian Heilmoor mud?

The use of moor for it's beautifying effect started since ancient Rome and Egypt. Imagine herbs, plants and flowers permanently submerged under water or underground for thousands of years. After the ripening process in the unique environment without oxygen,  moor is produced. Interestingly,  the therapeutic effects of the plants are still retained in moor which creates the main active ingredient in Eumora Facial Bar-suitable for all skin types with a hypoallergenic property.

 It contains all minerals except iodine. The ability to adsorb pollutants and pathogens allows the skin to be cleansed inside out. Moor helps to rebuild the skin into thicker and denser layers so to smoothen wrinkles and reduce skin sagging.  Eumora sources its moor from the highest quality European moor. 

What is Hydration Microalgae Factor (Hma)?

Similar to the structure of collagen,  Hma is derived from Microalgae (Haematococcus P. and Chlorella S) cultivated in fresh water lakes. This hydrates the skin very well while helping to maintain skin elasticity and suppleness. Hma is also suitable for those with sensitive skin in all types of climate. Also rich in vitamin B, it strengthens the skin's natural protective barrier function. As collagen production dwindles with age, external sources like this is essential for anti-ageing properties.

All ingredients used in this facial bar is naturally derived with no harsh chemicals such as paraben, alcohol and SLS. No artificial coloring or fragrance added. Besides that,  it also follows GMP and is Halal certified, vegan friendly and not tested on animals.

How to use Eumora Moor facial bar?


1. Lather a generous amount.
2. Apply onto wet face.
3. Leave on for at least 3 minutes.
4. Rinse off with cold water.

Just a good tip- lather using wet hands instead of running it under water for the bar to last longer. It's about RM75 a bar after all!

What does Dr Yingzangel think?

Using Eumora moor facial bar is like applying a clay mask everyday.  I love how it pampers my skin,  providing it with a boost in hydration and nutrients. As its pH is neutral, it doesn't sting when applied. It helps to relieve these skin problems such as eczema, acne,  uneven skin tone, pigmentation, dark circles and wrinkles.

It is truly a one size fits all skin remedy. One can omit toning, exfoliating and facial with Eumora! Moisturising may be necessary for those with dry skin though. This simplifies my skincare regime so much. It works as good as a needleless face lift!

Facial soap is definitely the new trend now! Grab your own Eumora moor facial bar today. Each packet comes with 4 travel sized facialbar. But the price is a bit steep. Worth spending for youthful skin though I would say.

Official website
Facebook
Instagram

Friday, November 1, 2019

Skincare product for the family with sensitive skin | Remdii product review


Born in a family with atopy (which means tendency to have sensitive skin, allergies and sensitive airway or asthma), we are always very careful when it comes to selecting skincare products for ourselves as well as our children. Now we are already a happy family of 4, it becomes even more important to find products that are suitable for the whole family’s use. Because we travel a lot, we need just a set of products that we can bring along for everyone’s convenience to lighten the luggage and lessen the hassle of luggage searching.


Remdii Sensitive skincare range definitely fits the bill. It is produced by Lipidware, the brainchild of a group of dedicated scientists in a laboratory under the Institute of Bioscience, University Putra Malaysia. As a doctor couple, we believe a lot in research driven and science proven skincare products. What’s more, Lipidware is also awarded as the winner of INPEX award (2017), gold medalist for ITEX (2017) and winner of ‘Commercialization Success Story’ in PECIPTa (2017). Browsing through the list of team leading the brand reveals a strong and solid research background.

Harnessing the power of phytonutrients, the ingredient list can be found on the product labels.  Besides that, their patented formulation (MY 158177-A) has anti-microbial properties towards Propionibacterium acnes, Candida albicans, Staphylococcus aureus which often cause troublesome acne and skin infections. The ingredients are delivered via nanoemulsion which are bioactives that can penetrate deeper skin layers into the dermis easily.

One of the key ingredients used in the Remdii is Vitamin E which is 60 times more potent to allow deeper penetration. This is because 75% of tocotrienols and only 25% of tocopherols are used. Tocotrienols have shorter tails on the molecular level to allow greater mobility in cell membranes. This allows a much larger skin area to be covered by this powerful antioxidant. This combination makes oil that's water soluble with lightweight and non greasy application.

Remdii products are also free from harsh and potentially harmful chemicals such as paraben, artificial fragrance or colouring, mineral oil, as well as dehydrating agents such as SLS and alcohol. These ingredients are the no-nos when it comes to eczema prone and sensitive skin. 


Remdii Calming Body Wash 250ml

Mr husband had been really stressed with his final year master thesis with eczema flare up. The itch can be really intolerable. This calming body wash has a comforting effect to his skin and does not strip the skin off the natural moisture.

Remdii Gentle Hair Shampoo 250ml

The shampoo is suitable for all hair types and daily use. It's gentle to the scalp,  easy to lather and rinse off. We did not have to use conditioner as our hair were not dry after shampooing.

Remdii Ultrasensitive Intensive Barrier Repair Cream 50ml

This barrier repair cream is made based on Skin Mimic Technology ceramide complex. In other words, when applied, it acts like the natural skin layer to help our skin’s natural function as a barrier. This cream is especially useful for those who has inflamed, itchy and broken skin surface due to scratching. I suggest to use this cream for skin areas that are really eczematous. It works for insect bites as well. 

Remdii Intensive Moisturising Cream 112ml

Baby Bing applying the cream on his own. 

This moisturizer hydrates the skin from deep within. It is lightweight and not oily. Apply the cream at least twice a day for the whole body to get the right level of hydration for our skin. The cream also has the ability to soothe irritated and inflamed skin. 

What does Dr Yingzangel think?

Using the latest technology to produce high end skincare products and proudly owned by Malaysia, I am definitely a supporter for Remdii products. Not only are they suitable for those with sensitive skin, it can also be used by the whole family without the need to purchase multiple products, including babies. This makes grocery shopping a whole lot easier. As the products are packed in convenient packaging, they can be brought along while we are travelling. There is no more need to separate adult and children products anymore!


Remdii Sensitive Series and Skincare Series can now be found in clinics, retail pharmacies and health centers throughout Malaysia. They can also be purchased online. Support our Malaysian made high quality skincare product!


Friday, September 13, 2019

Meal replacement for healthy weight maintanence

The obesity crisis has hit the Asian region pretty hard. Malaysia has also quickly become the fattest country in South East Asia. I blame this on the delicious and indulging food choices in which many Malaysians simply cannot resist. The haze and hot weather also discourages outdoor activities and exercise. We know that lifestyle diseases like diabetes and high blood pressure is on the rise as a result. And a healthy diet is imperative in battling this.

A healthy diet does not have to be bland or boring. It's well tested that taking properly balanced meals is the key. It should be abundant in fruits and vegetables which fill half the plate,  a quarter with protein or lean meat and the last quarter with complex carbohydrates. However,  hectic lifestyle often precludes the possibility to prepare such a meal all the time. That's where the role of meal replacement comes in. It allows people to stick to a nutritious meal plan on the go.


Meal replacement was originally designed for athletes for a nutritional boost. It has now expanded its use for people who needs a quick fix high in nutritions. Meal replacement bars and drinks can be kept in bags and taken while traveling. However there are so many options available in the market. Many of which maybe sugar loaded with high calories-not that much different from junk food!

These are rough guides of what should be in a good meal replacement product (Adapted from WebMD):

-220-230 calories per serving
-Less than 5 grams of fat per serving
-3-5 grams of fiber per serving
-10-15 grams of protein per serving
-Fortified with a third of daily vitamins and minerals

I have started to consume YogurtSlim by Everfood Malaysia This special yogurt
drink is made for:

1) Filling up stomach and controlling hunger
2) Weight loss and boosts metabolism
3) Improves digestive system

Each sachet contains protein equivalent to 1/2 an egg, 10ml coconut oil, 5 billion lactobacillus live culture and fibres of 3 Apples. Using the rough guide provided by WebMD,  it fulfills most of the requirements but would be better if there is more protein. The total carbohydrate content is about 1 carbohydrate exchange (in a single main meal- we aim for 3 exchanges  and snack- 1 exchange).

Other active ingredients include

Natural fruit extracts- Avocado, Mixed berries and Mango. These contain the natural goodness of the fruits which are packed with vitamins and minerals.

Medium chain triglyceride oil-is a type of fat used for people who have problems with fat absorption, to increase lean muscle mass and strength,  as well as to help with weight loss.

Konjac powder, aka glucomannan- is rich in fiber. Therefore, it helps to improve satiety,  relieves constipation, promotes weight loss and improves sugar control.

Probiotics- relieves indigestion, constipation, colic, reflux, antibiotic associated diarrhoea and functional abdominal pain.

Chlorophyll may help with constipation.

Yoghurt Slim is also free of preservatives, transfat, cholesterol and colouring.

What does Dr Yingzangel think?


Yoghurt Slim is a great energy and nutritional boost. It tastes great and creamy- just like a sinful milk shake without the sky high calories and sugar. The natural fruit flavour makes the drink palatable and the sweetness comes naturally from the fruit only. Besides having it straight,  I have also tried adding quick cook oats and refrigerating it overnight. Adding some fresh fruits or Chia seeds, it becomes an awesome overnight oat breakfast. When I'm traveling,  it's a quick and healthy fix on the go.

Get your own Yoghurt Slim using my promocode :

Everfood
Official website
FB/IG @everfoodmy

#ieateverfood #yogurtslim #yogurtdrink
#instantyogurt #healthy #mealreplacement

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Healthy gut for the whole family | Biogaia Probiotics Review

My hectic schedule at work requires me to be always on the go,  including traveling interstates frequently to attend conferences and meetings. I usually bring baby Bing and Yi with me. They love staying at hotels but this also means that we have frequent change in mealtimes and dietary choices.

This causes problems like indigestion and constipation. I often feel bloated, gassy, sometimes with heartburn and hard stools. Besides trying to consume more fruits and vegetables,  as well as water to help, I also find probiotics supplement useful.


Biogaia is a Swedish Healthcare company. It has a good track record in producing probiotic supplements for the past 30 years.  It's products are available in 100 countries.

Lactobacillus Reuteri Protectis is one of the good strains of bacteria, living in the digestive tract that helps to keep the bad germs at bay and to assist in the normal digestive process.  L.reuteri binds to the epithelial lining (inner skin) of the digestive tract which sheds every 4 days which means the bacteria also get washed away every week or so.  In order to keep a healthy level of L.reuteri in the gut, daily dose of probiotics is required. In Biogaia probiotic products, the bacteria is isolated from breastmilk. Biogaia Probiotic Supplements should be kept under 25 degrees celcius to make sure it lasts its shelf life.


Different strains of Biogaia L.Reuteri has been studied extensively in 203 clinical studies in 17,200 people of all ages of which 105 were done in children and 98 in adults. It has shown the effectiveness of probiotics in helping with gut problems like indigestion, constipation, colic, reflux, antibiotic associated diarrhoea and functional abdominal pain.  Many of these conditions can be difficult to treat and cause distress and impairment to function normally.

The most important is that L. reuteri supplements are safe as no serious side effects have been observed up to the maximum tested dosage of 10 billion CFU per day which is 1000 times the recommended daily dose. They also do not contain toxins or transferrable antibiotic resistance genes. Manufactured under controlled conditions, this ensures contamination does not occur. Biogaia Probiotics is also free from common allergens such as egg, peanuts, tree nuts, fish, shellfish and soy.

Biogaia Protectis Drops


These drops are suitable for use in newborn and young children. When taken at 5 drops a day, this consists of a minimum of 100 million live Lactobacillus reuteri Protectis. Remember to shake the drops for 10 seconds  to mix the bacteria with the oil before use.  This probiotics is useful to treat conditions such as colic. It can be extremely stressful to have a colicky baby in which I wrote about here.

Biogaia Protectis Tabs


These are lemon flavoured probiotic tablets at the same dose for adults. It's safe for expectant and breastfeeding mothers.  It also contains xylitol which is a sweetener used to make the tablets palatable. These tabs can be consumed for those aged 3 and above.

These are the potential benefits for consuming Biogaia Probiotics
-Infection protection
-Relieves Constipation, Functional abdominal pain , Diarrhea, Indigestion
-Boost immunity

What does Dr Yingzangel think?


I love the taste of these Biogaia probiotic tablets. Most importantly, now I feel much less bloated and am able to open my bowels almost everyday.  I feel confident in consuming it because it's safe for breastfeeding mothers like me. As for baby Yi, he is recovering from a viral gastroenterities in which these probiotic drops came just in time to relieve him of the uncomfortable stomach cramps and diarhhoea.

Please head on to Biogaia website to find out more about their products. If you buy online,  don't worry,  they only employ the nicest express delivery using ice box to maintain the  cold chain.


Official website
Facebook
Instagram

Disclaimer: the opinion given is merely a personal experience and does not constitute formal medical advice. Please seek your medical professional's advice before any complementary therapy. Always ask for certified professionals before proceeding with treatment and stop if discomfort or side effect ensues.




Friday, August 23, 2019

Choosing a good body wash | Antioxidant Burst Leafy Agarwood Cleansing Bar Review


I spend a lot of time looking for good skincare products on my face.  To be honest,  I rarely pay much attention to choosing  a good body wash.  Many people have recently changed from using shower gel to bar soaps in order to cut down the amount of plastic used according to this article in the Guardian.


However,  shower gel vs cleansing bar really doesn't matter that much as long as we choose a product that has good quality. Myth has it but bar soaps don't really harbour more bacteria comparing to shower gel.


Leafy Agarwood Cleansing Bar is my new companion in the shower.  A common belief is that soap dehydrates the skin but not with Leafy Agarwood Cleansing Bar because it consists many moisturising ingredients listed below.

The active ingredients include


Agarwood leaf and fragrance - this is more commonly used as decorative items because it's deemed to give good fengshui and lucky charm. It contains terpenoids with sedative and anxiolytic effect which help people to relax. The presence of alkaloids and hexadecanoic acid make agarwood antibacterial, antifungal and antiparasite. In animal studies,  agarwood has been shown to build new connections between new brain cells.

Coconut oil- this is rich in fatty acids and a great moisturiser. It maintains the skin elasticity, contains many antioxidants and protects the skin against damaging UV rays.

Olive oil is abundant in squalene, a substance similar to human sebum. It also contains many antioxidants that's anti-aging properties.

Rice Bran oil contains lots of vitamin E, vitamin B, omega-9 and a rich array of fatty acids. These help to hydrate the skin,  fade pigmentation and reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.

Sunflower Seed oil also works similarly to rice bran oil.

These are all naturally derived and are suitable for those with sensitive skin and eczema. Not all soap bars are banned in those with ezcema. You just have to look for the good one.

As with all other good skincare product, the Agarwood Cleansing Bar does not contain harsh chemicals like paraben, SLS, alcohol and mineral oils. These ingredients may irritate and dehydrate sensitive skin.


Watch my YouTube video about how great my skin feel after using the cleansing bar.

What does Dr Yingzangel think?


For such a good quality product,  it's very reasonably priced and suitable for the use for both and face and body, as well as those with sensitive skin.  Since the cleansing bar is registered under NPRA, it's quality assured and is only made under the strictest conditions. I particularly love how silky my skin felt after cleansing using Leafy.

Leafy Antioxidant Burst Agarwood Cleansing Bar Official Website

The site contains many of the research evidence and benefits of agar wood.

Leafy Antioxidant Burst Agarwood Cleansing Bar is now available in 80 over major pharmacies in Malaysia now!


Thursday, August 22, 2019

GLGC (Good Life Good Choice) Tiger's Milk Mushroom with Mixed Berries review

Tiger's Milk Mushroom is medicinal plant used by the aborigines in South East Asia for more than four centuries.


It's only found in the rain forest at Malaysia,  Indonesia, Thailand, Philippines and Papua New Guineas. Legend has it that the mushroom grows from where the tigress's milk dripped while feeding her cubs. It's extremely scarce and difficult to find in the wild though.

Tiger's Milk Mushroom is rich in nutrients such as polysaccharide, polysaccharide peptides, proteoglycans and tritepenoids. B-D-glucan is a type of polysaccharide found abundant in Tiger's Milk Mushroom that is touted to strengthen immunity against pathogens. It also has anticancer properties.  The mixed berries, on the other hand,  contains various vitamins, minerals and antioxidants essential for health and strong immunity.


The GLGC Tiger's Milk Mushroom and Mixed Berries supplement is manufactured under LiGNO TM02® which is a proprietary indoor cultivation center for Tiger's Milk Mushroom in controlled indoor environment, especially the sclerotica part (underground tuber that hasn't sprouted) that has the highest medicinal value. The mycelium is not used.  The differences between the sclerotica and mycelium are listed in the following table.

Dr Tan Chon Seng, a researcher with MARDI (Malaysia Agricultural Research & Development Institute) spent 8 years with his team to successfully cultivate Tiger's Milk Mushroom under controlled and hygienic environments to avoid adulteration and cross contamination. The sclerotica is freeze dried then ground into powder.

Dr Tee Heng Giap, a renowned Cardiologist currently practising in Mahkota Medical Center endorsed the use of GLGC Tiger's Milk Mushroom with Mixed Berries in his patients. Even our current Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir also had Tiger's Milk Mushroom to treat his chronic cough. 

What does Dr Yingzangel think?


This GLGC supplement brings about great health benefits and is suitable for breastfeeding mothers like me to consume. I like how the beverage is not sweet and can be easily added to any other drinks or soup or porridge because the taste blends in easily.

GLGC (Good Life Good Choice) Tiger's Milk Mushroom with Mixed Berries Official Website

Get your own GLGC Tiger's Milk Mushroom On Shopee now!

Disclaimer: the opinion given is merely a personal experience and does not constitute formal medical advice. Please seek your medical professional's advice before any complementary therapy. Always ask for certified professionals before proceeding with treatment and stop if discomfort or side effect ensues.


Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Organic skincare for Asian skin and babies | ERH skincare @ Eva Organics

As I have written before this in this article, Asians have different skincare needs than our Caucasian counterparts. One of it is how Asian skin tans and burns more easily, and is more sensitive and drier. This is why I am using organic skincare products, this time round produced in Taiwan. I am going to introduce a few products by ERH skincare and Sassibaby in this article.


ERH Supra Sun Protection Cream SPF 50+

This is a broad spectrum sunscreen against both UVA and UVB. The way to interpret whether a sunscreen is good enough was described in my previous writing here. Just trust me this time round, the ERH Supra Sun Protection Cream definitely fits the bill!

The active ingredients are:
- MBBT which are micro-sized particles that effectively segrergate harmful UV rays from the skin. It is lightweight and is able to penetrate into deeper skin layers for better protection without clogging the pores. This means the cream is also splash and sweat proof!

- Jojoba oil and hyaluronic acid nourishes and hydrates the skin, as well as prevents skin ageing.

- Liquorice root extract offers a great boost to fairer complexion and soothes irritated skin.

- Rice germ oil and German chamomile extract keeps the skin supple and calms sunburnt skin.


How to use?
- Apply after cleansing, toning and moisturising.
- Tap instead of smear the cream onto the face. It doubles as makeup foundation.
- Suitable for all skin types

It is also quality assured and registered under National Pharmaceutical Regulatory Agency with the NPRA number NOT140303465K. Other ERH series include the popular Ultimate Blackhead Killer Set,

What does Dr Yingzangel think?

This sunscreen is not greasy and gets absorbed fast without leaving stains on the skin. I love how it also includes other skinfood which hydrates and soothes the skin. The fact that it lasts for 12 hours, I do not even have to bring my sunscreen when I am away at work or out for play. It also has a water in oil patented formula which means that it is suitable for multiple applications, which also works as a concealer for uneven skin tone and the appearance of open pores.



Both my children unfortunately have inherited our atopic trait which means that their skin is prone to eczema and dryness. The Sassi Baby Bath and Body Wash is designed for newborn onwards who have sensitive skin just like ours be it ezcema, diaper rash, milk rash or mosquito bites. Adults can also use it. Read more about eczema here.


A few powerful ingredients found in the body wash includes

-Lactobacillus is a skin friendly bacteria that helps to maintain the optimal skin pH balance to allow the skin to function in the best condition.

- Lavender Oil gives the body wash its distinct fragrant smell which is a great aromatherapy.

- Liquorice root extract soothes inflamed skin and brightens the skin colour. 

The four main functions of the series are to cleanse gently yet effectively, prevent itch, alleviate rash and to heal as well as enhance the skin's function as a protective barrier. 

It goes without saying that Sassi Baby products do not contain harsh chemicals such as paraben, alcohol, SLS, chlorine and mineral oil. It is also 100% organic and cruelty free with EcoCert accreditation. 

The Sassi Baby series also comes with tear free shampoo and moisturising lotion.


What does Dr Yingzangel think?

I love how easy it is to pump the body wash single-handedly. Remember moments when your baby is cranky and just wants to be held onto during a bath? This small trick comes in handy. As the packaging is so cute, baby Bing and Yi enjoy to play with the bottle which doubles as a bath toy. The natural and organic ingredients used make me worried free when using it for my young children.


If you want to try the products above, It's definitely a good time now. Quote MY60EVA to get RM60 off in this Merdeka month for purchase worth RM300 and above! 

To read more about their products head on to:-

Sunday, August 18, 2019

Benefits of consuming honey | Honey Hub Life Elixir review

Honey offers a wide range of health benefits. I have summarised this article from The Star about regular honey consumption. Besides carbohydrate and protein, honey also contains various minerals,  vitamins and phytonutrients that are essential to maintain health.

Honey has shown promising results in treating mouth ulcers,  lowering cholesterol, killing bacteria especially in wounds and killing cancer cells. It's also a healthier alternative to sugar as the glycemic index is much lower. As the taste of sweetness is also greater,  less is needed to enhance the flavour.


Honey Hub only produces the most premium quality of tualang honey. Tualang honey is abundant in the north-western region of peninsular Malaysia, a jungle honey produced by rock bees with hives on the Tualang trees. It is the Manuka honey of the East.

Do you know that many grades of honey available in the market? This includes commercial honey (farm honey ), reprocessed honey and raw wild honey. Of which raw honey is the best.

Raw honey is then divided into 5 grades
o above 25% moisture grade D
o 22% moisture grade C
o above 20.5% moisture grade B
o below 20% moisture grade A
o below 18% moisture premium honey

100% premium raw Tualang honey is the main ingredient in Honey Hub Life Elixir. Besides that,  it also contains


o American ginseng
o Astragalus
o Black curmin
o 100% Royal Jelly

These ingredients are rich in antioxidants, vitamins,  minerals and phytonutrients which are essential in fighting the ageing process and maintaining youthful skin. Some smaller studies also suggest possible benefits in retarding dementia.

Those who are interested can read more about Honey Hub's honey research here.

How to consume Honey Hub Life Elixir?


1) Take 1 tablespoon in the morning before breakfast
2) Take 1 tablespoon at night before sleep
2) Avoid using metal spoon
3) Don’t mix with water
4) It's also advised to avoid cold drinks and food

There's an interesting myth that the acidity of honey would corrode a metal spoon used to eat it. In actual fact,  the corrosive effect is fairly negligible. However, plastic, ceramic or wooden spoons can be used instead.

What does Dr Yingzangel think?

Honey Hub, when consumed in moderation,  may help to boost energy level and improve suppleness of the skin.  As with any other supplements, please consult your healthcare professionals before trying. Avoid if you have kidney, liver or heart failure. Life Elixir has quite a strong flavour though.  It may take a few tries to get one familiar with the taste. But you know what? the best medicine is often less palatable.

Honey Hub Life Elixir
Testimonials

Disclaimer: the opinion given is merely a personal experience and does not constitute formal medical advice. Please seek your medical professional's advice before any complementary therapy. Always ask for certified professionals before proceeding with treatment and stop if discomfort or side effect ensues.

The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
Eleanor Roosevelt