Showing posts with label products review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label products review. Show all posts

Friday, June 14, 2019

Nursing Away from Home made easy | Adrini's Nursing Inner Review

Breastfeeding is a beautiful thing and one of the aspects that I totally enjoy as a mother of 2. Because it gives me a sense of being able to meet the needs of my children. Not only does it nourishes them physically but the bossom also provides a strong sense of security and helps them to build a secured attachment to me as a mother. As I weaned my eldest from the breast when he was 2years and 8months because tandem nursing can be tough, I felt a sudden emptiness and guilt that I can no longer be as closed to him anymore.


Therefore, nursing friendly clothes allow me to nurse freely in the public. As natural as it is for us adults to eat when we are hungry, young babies also need to feed whenever and whereever they are famished! It may not be feasible to find a secluded spot/ nursing room/ get into my car to feed the baby who is screaming his heads off wanting to feed. Note here, both my boys hate nursing cover so I have never used one. They will refuse to feed and make even a bigger fuss.


There are various styles of nursing clothes available in the market. Some includes a double hidden flap, some with zips. This allows us to maintain modesty without exposing too much of the tummy when lifting up the clothes for a quick feed in the public.

Adrini's is a Malaysian brand that offers many comfortable and stylish maternity and nursing clothes for mothers. I was honoured with the chance to try their nursing inner recently.

I love how bright the color of orange is this Adrini's nursing inner.
This series of inner wear comes in many colors including army green, black, orange and red. It's stylish, the material soft and comfortable. In our Malaysian tropical weather, this nursing inner is also airy and absorbs sweat easily without compromising on the thickness of the shirt so that it's not seen through easily. Not only that it also enhances our feminine figure/silhouette perfectly.

Besides that, the Adrini's nursing inner needs very minimal care. It's machine washable, dries fast under the sun. The Adrini's inner doesn't wrinkle much and no ironing is required!

What does Dr Yingzangel think?


I think the Adrini's nursing inner is an essential item in the wardrobe for nursing mothers. It's beautiful, easy to wear, modest yet stylish. And it makes breastfeeding in and away from home so effortless and elegant. Additionally, because it's long in design, it also makes me look slimmer.

Importantly, it's easy and fast to reveal the nipples for quick access while breastfeeding. No fiddling before my boy loses patient while waiting as there are no buttons or zips. The design also offers double protection to avoid maybe not so innocent passerbys from revealing our precious asset. There's overlapping material both sideways and from above, making nursing cover redundant.

The Adrini's nursing inner is also versatile. It can be worn on its own without appearing too baggy or too pyjamas-like. Pairing with a buttoned up cardigan, it's also suitable for a shopping trip or even office wear. As for the bottoms, it looks great with skirts, tights or slacks. At the price tag of RM40 each piece, it's indeed value for money.


After trying out this nursing inner, I'm so tempted to acquire a few other nursing wear designs such as Adrini's long flowing maxi dress and Ranaerissa by Adrini's (long sleeved nursing top suitable for work wear). 

Besides nursing wear, Adrini's also has its range of modern looking maternity wear and Muslimah fashion such as baju kurung modern, kebaya and matching suits with pants for a shrewd corporate look. The Raya collection is definitely worth owning as well. Browsing through their Instagram makes me feel like owning almost each clothing article. Mommies can also get great children wear like unisex hoodie and cute lacy dresses.

So, mothers, head on to Adrini's to get your own nursing clothes now. Or dear spouses, buy some as a surprise gift for her birthday/ anniversary. She will love you for it!

Adrini's official website
FB
IG

Thursday, June 13, 2019

Home remedy for neck strain | Sneapy Neck Massager Review

The nature of my job makes neck strain a common problem. Unfortunately most of the hospital beds and cardiac tables are old and cannot be adjusted to height. So we are often forced to work in a hunched position for a long period. In the outpatient clinics, we are needed to sit for long periods and write lengthy and repetitive documentations about patients' health conditions. Due to the sheer number of patients, we don't even have time to stretch.


It's heavenly to come home and receive this great gift from Sneapy- a home neck massager! Just the right tool to wind ourselves down after a long day at work!

Sneapy is an online platform that sells various creative home solutions as well as innovative gift ideas. I have reviewed Sneapy gift cards- great to record and send your wishes to others online. Read my previous post here.


This intelligent cervical vertebrae massage instrument comes in an A4 sized box like this.

The back of the box explained what the product actually does.
-Electric impulse massage mode
-Heat moxibustion
-Magnetic effect
-High frequency vibration massage
-Annular traction

These are the correct technical terms of how the massager can help to relax the neck muscles as well as to improve blood circulation. It also helps to relieve neck stiffness.

Unboxing the neck massager reveals this following cool components
- the massager
- a graphic manual of use
- USB charging cable
- extension cables and sticky pads for upper back massage
- aloe vera gel
- remote control
- spare mercury battery


The designs of the neck massager is sleek. It's easy to grip, not too bulky or heavy to hold in the hand.

How to use the instrument?

Firstly switch on the massager. The button is at the bottom of the device. I love the elegant slit blue light indicating the product is switched on.

Attach the massager to the neck. Make sure the buttons are facing the floor.

It's important to note that for the device to function properly, the neck needs to be free from things such as necklaces. Wet the back of the neck with warm towel/the aloe vera gel provided so the metal electrodes are directly adhered to the back of the neck. Just like how it's shown in the photo. Or else the massager may not work properly. Worse even, the impulses delivered may feel like tiny doses of sharp electric shocks to the neck.

This is how big the massager looks like when it's on my neck.

The following parameters can be adjusted while enjoying the neck massage using the remote control. I'll suggest to start with low levels whole accustoming yourself to the function of the massager.


- Strength of impulses
- Strength of massage
- Duration of massage (In minutes)
- Level of local heat application
- Frequency of vibration


Since it's so lightweight, the neck massager can be brought along while traveling and give a good neck massage during long distance driving. It really helps because I get bad neck strains focusing too much on the road for long hours. Just setup the device before you start driving. It's hands free otherwise.

We all know how relaxing a massage is and can lull people to sleep. But please do not wear this massager to sleep or wear it in the shower because it's nevertheless an electronic device. It may be dangerous to do so.

Ran out of battery? No worries. The device, once charged using the USB cable attached, can work up to 2 hours. This is more than enough for a hands free and mobile massage session.


Just having a neck massage is not enough because I often get upper back muscles strain too. That's due to my bad habit of hunching both standing or seated. What's beautiful about this device is that 2 extra sticky reusable electrodes can be attached to the upper back or even your forearms to extend the massage to those areas.

Interested to grab one of these trendy next massagers? It's a great gift for yourself, your spouse and also your parents. Father's day is coming up soon. So if you have been gifting one too many ties or watches, maybe it's time to consider something cool yet practical like this neck massager.

Sneapy Neck Massager Official Link


Friday, June 7, 2019

Cellise Energising Honey Serum Review | the 1st Ionized Honey Serum In Market


Do you know that honey is the beauty secret of the ancient Egyptian Cleopatra? It's rightly so because of its nourishing properties. Not only is it a great food and an energy booster when consumed, it also has healing, anti-oxidant, humectant and antibacterial properties which makes honey a great skin food. No wonder Cellise is bringing high quality Manuka honey into their serum!


Cellise is an Australian brand. Led by Dr Kals Nathan, his team with anti-aging scientists, aesthetic physicians and cosmetologists made Cellise Energising Honey Serum in 2015. Dr Nathan is, interestingly, a specialist in wound care management who has conducted extensive research in the use of Manuka honey in wound healing in the form of LUKKA lotion. Mr husband, who is also an emerging wound care specialist in Malaysia, also uses Manuka honey for many of his patients with diabetic foot ulcers.


More about Cellise Honey Serum:

(1) The 1ST Ionized Honey Serum In the Market
(2) SAFE, NATURAL, ORGANIC
(3) Using Manuka Honey enzyme, Mild but effective
(4) MULTIPURPOSE (For Eyes, Lips, Face)
(5) Negative Ions help to strengthen and restore skin cell activities.
(6) Suitable to all skin types included sensitive skin.


Manuka Honey with MGO400+ grading contains high concentration of Negative Ions (stable Oxygen atoms) to deliver oxygen effectively to skin cells, increases formation of collagen and neutralizes free radicals formation which leads to cell damage and aging. All the ingredients are 100% natural, safe and Australian certified Organic, Cosmo Organic, Cosmo Natural and approved by National Pharmaceutical Regulatory Agent (NPRA) in Malaysia.


What does it mean by ionising?
x



The story behind this is intriguing. With years of research, Dr Nathan managed to make skin cells regenerate and function at its maximum potential. The cells are activated via a process called ionizing which provides energy to the powerhouse in the cells called mitochondria. This pathway is named as Electric Cooperation between cells which has something technical dealing with action potential and ion channels on the cell surface.

How to apply Cellise Honey Serum?


1. Cleanse skin
2. Shake the serum bottle for 10 seconds before use to activate the negative ions
3. Apply serum
--Dispense 1 pump and apply using finger tips to the whole face and neck for normal, oily or combination skin
-- 2 pumps, leave for 10 minutes then rinse off for dry and acne prone skin.
4. Moisturize as usual.
5. Apply every night.


Watch this YouTube video below for a detailed explanation.


What does Dr Yingzangel think?

I have tested it. It smells just like a good pot of honey. When applied at night just before sleep, the skin felt so soft and supple. It's not sticky like normal honey though and it doesn't attract ants in case you wonder. My skin also stops having breakouts. Not only that, I can apply this serum on the face, around the eyes as well as the lips instead of having different products.

How can I not share this good stuff with you? Now one of you stand a chance to win a bottle of Cellise Honey Serum!

1. Like @Cellise FB
2. Share my post and set to public.
3. Comment on my FB post: I want to try #CelliseHoneySerum

The lucky winner will be announced on 14/6/19. Good Luck!

IG: @cellisemalaysia
FB: @cellisemalaysia
Website

Tuesday, June 4, 2019

Good domestic cleaner | Clorox Scentiva Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Review


I woke up 3am last night trying to clean up my boy's soiled diaper and onesie. Just when I opened up the diaper, he happily shot a fountain of urine so I had to clean up the floor as well. By the time I finished, I was already wide awake and luckily the boy fast asleep.



Does this sound familiar? Parents with young children will agree with me. Cleaning can be a real disaster. Not to sound obsessive compulsive, these dirty items often become the breeding ground for germs. I won't be surprised if you tell me this is the 5th time you are mopping the floor for the day.

Naturally when Clorox Scentiva was first introduced in the market, I fell in love with it. Grab one bottle and spray it all for cleaning. It's suitable for stainless steel, synthetic marble, glazed ceramic tiles, linoleum, countertops, stove top, appliance exteriors, sinks, floor, cabinets, tubs and walls.



Clorox® Scentiva® Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner kills 99.9% of viruses and bacteria; powers through tough grease and grime. It also effectively cleans, disinfects, degreases surfaces and eliminates odors!

Product Ingredients

Water/aqua is the most widely used solvents and serves as the base of this cleaner. 

Lauramine Oxide is  as a primary cleaner, foam enhancer, stabilizer and thickener.

Alkyl C12-16 Dimethylbenzyl Ammonium Chloride is a quaternary ammonium compound (or "quat") and is added to products as cleaning agents, or as antimicrobial agents in EPA-registered disinfecting cleaning products.

Ethanolamines are used in household cleaners and laundry detergents as a solvent for removing soils that are fatty, oily or acidic.

Fragrances and perfumes are mixtures of fragrant essential oils, aroma compounds, fixatives and solvents to add a particular scent (lavender, lemon, etc.) to clothes and homes, and to mask unpleasant odors. 

Tetrapotassium EDTA (ethylenediaminetetraacetic acid) is used to remove soap film and hard water scale in a wide range of cleaning products, including hard surface cleaners, liquid soaps, laundry detergents, antimicrobial cleaners, and commercial products. It also helps maintain the product's appearance, and prevents deterioration.

How to use Clorox Scentiva?

1. Spray 6–8 inches from soiled surface.
2.  Wipe clean with a dry paper towel or lint-free cloth.
3. Repeat for heavily soiled areas.


Look at the difference after a single application on my kitchen top. That's without presoaking the surface with Clorox Scentiva. For a fulltime working mom who has no time for house work, this is an absolutely amazing result. My mom who visits us once in a while, helps with housework because she can't stand the grime (lol), loves how well it works in cleaning the fumehood which hasn't been cleaned for months (gasp!)

Besides Clorox Scentiva Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner, the Clorox Scentiva range also has wet mopping cloths, wet wipes, bathroom foam cleaner and toilet cleaning gel. It comes with 4 amazing scents: Tuscan Lavender & Jasmine, Pacific Breeze & Coconut, Hawaiian Sunshine™ and Fresh Brazilian Blossoms.


I love this YouTube ad about the 5 seconds rule!

Besides that, Clorox also plays an important role by giving back to the society. Clorox has teamed up with Animal Planet to help fund a multimedia project calling attention to a deadly fungus that is destroying frog and amphibian populations. All the tools used in the frog rescue are disinfected with Clorox bleach to help prevent the spread. Clorox also helped The California Rice Commission to controlling a fungus, Fusarium fujikuroi, which causes rice crops to fail to germinate. 

Find out more on Clorox Scentiva website.
p.s. I got mine from Home Tester Club.

3 top tips to look naturally gorgeous all day long | Althea A'bloom Review


With this crazy weather and haze, it's even more important to make sure we take good care of our health including our skin! It's not easy to make our fresh look last especially if you work outdoors with all the sweat and polluted air. That's why Althea has recently introduced their A'Bloom product series to help us staying gorgeous. These 3 steps/tips are essential if you want to look good all day long.


After the usual skincare routine of cleansing, (read my previous post about the Bare Essential skincare products). It's time to exfoliate!

Tip 1: Clear the pores with BHA Blackhead Blaster.



Unfortunately dirt and impurities tend to clog the pores and form black and white heads. These can be really unsightly and worse still can make our pores bigger.

The BHA Blackhead Blaster is a cute size balm in the shape of a stick to painlessly exfoliate, clean the pores from blackhead and whitehead and prevent them from clogging again. I can still remember the last time I had to get them manually extracted. The pain!

These are the list of active ingredients:



White Willow Bark aka beta hydroxy acid (BHA) 5,000ppm
Charcoal
Apricot seed
Teatree leaf oil

There's noticeable difference right after I washed the balm off. It works even better if the pores are already opened up using steam/warm compress.

Tip 2: Boost the skin with suitable mask

For those who really have no time to do proper facial at an aesthetic center, the least we can do to help is by applying masks at home. The A'Bloom series has 4 types of masks to suit different skincare needs. Fruit juice is the main feature in this mask series.

Moisturising Watermelon Sheet Mask

This mask is great for combination skin. It's main function is to hydrate, moisturise and soothe irritated skin.  Imagine watering your skin with watermelon juice. Yum!

Key ingredients
Citrullus Vulgaris (Watermelon) Fruit Extract, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Extract

Nourishing Avocado Sheet Mask

This mask suits all skin types particularly dry skin. It is rich in antioxidants to nourish and protect our skin from harmful environmental pollutants and to prevent wrinkles to ensure supple and glowing skin.

Key ingredients
Adenosine, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Fruit Extract, Hibiscus Sabdariffa Flower Extract.

Antiblemish Peach Sheet Mask

This anti-blemish mask purifies and soothes irritated and sensitive skin. Not only that it also helps to regulate sebum production and balance skin moisture. Therefore, it's great for oily skin!

Key ingredients
Prunus Persica (Peach) Fruit Extract, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Extract

Brightening Lemon Lime Sheet Mask

This brightening mask clarifies and brighten dull skin to unveil the natural glow from within. It also helps with pigmentation.

Key ingredients
Niacinamide, Citrus Limon (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Citrus Aurantifolia (Lime) Fruit Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract

Tip 3: Apply makeup 



I don't really like to put on makeup sometimes because I find it difficult to stop my foundation from caking up on my face. But using these cute meringue puffs make smooth application easier than ever. These irresistibly sweet and versatile puff can be used dry(matte feeling) or wet (smooth feeling). They are made from high density latex free foam.


It comes in extra large size to ensure quick and even application over the whole face. There is another pack of smaller puffs which make blending eye shadows and blusher easily. The pointed end is also great for blending around curve and angles.

There you go, 3 top tips for looking gorgeous all day long! Watch my YouTube for a short video of how to use all these 3 products.


  
What's Althea?

Althea supplies the latest K-beauty products with
-Free international shipping from Korea
-Althea authenticity guaranteed.
-Best price policy.
-30-day unconditional refund.


Friday, May 31, 2019

Practical products for family | Gajah Baring Balsamo, Oless Lip balm and thermometer review

As a family with young children, we always have to make sure we have a few practical things in hand. As a doctor, I do believe in certain traditional remedies particularly in remedies that are applied to the skin such as massage oil, essential oil and herbal rubs/creams. Having products with ingredients suitable for the use of the whole family is even more important when we travel to reduce the amount of baggage. I am sure those with children will understand how much luggage our children need for a short 2 days away from home! I have recently received Gajah Baring Balsamo, OLESS lip balm and a cute froggy body thermometer which are good additions to the house.


Gajah Baring Balsamo

This garlic balm is useful for the whole family from babies to the elderly. It can be simply used as a massage oil to moisturise the skin or as a chest rub to relieve nasal congestion while suffering from cold. As our weather has become so unpredictable with sweltering hot sunny day and chilly raining evenings, many have fallen to viral infections. I have just recovered from one but my poor 5 month old has caught the virus from me. Because he's so young, he's not suitable to use cold medications. Therefore, traditional remedies like this garlic balm come in a very timely manner.

Gajah Baring Balsamo contains white garlic, olive oil, vitamin E, sunflower oil and bee wax. It's made of real garlic so it smells exactly like one! Without any added fragrance or artificial colouring that may cause allergies in those with sensitive skin.

I also love how Gajah Baring Balsamo comes in the form of a solid balm because I have way too many stained baggage items due to ointments/creams in the liquid form. When rubbed into the skin/chest gently, it doesn't really give any heaty sensation but it does help to relieve blocked nose. This helps my little boy to sleep better because he could breathe easier and was more comfortable. The other options is nasal irrigation which I find really unpleasant for both parents and children. My boy often chokes when I tried to irrigate his blocked nose which made his all the more irritable.


With every purchase, it now comes with a cute froggy body thermometer like this. I would like a thermometer is an essential item in every home's medicine cabinet. This is particularly because high grade fever can be an indication of serious infection which may require hospital admission.

In young children, they are also prone to having what we call febrile fits-- when body temperature is too high, it can cause convulsion. Even though febrile fits usually do not carry any serious consequences in our children's development and is usually self limiting, it's still better to know the exact body temperature and to lower it using paracetamol or other medications when needed. It can be a real scary sight. To learn more about febrile fit, refer to this RCH article.

If you are interested, you can get a Gajah Baring Balsamo at RM29.90 (excluding postage RM8 West Malaysia, RM12 East Malaysia)

For more information, please refer to the official website
Gajah Baring Balsamo
FB: Gajah Baring HQ (Garlic Balm)
IG: gajahbaring_hq
Distributed by ARS Pure Solution
Contact no.: 0187665694

OLESS lip balm


This is another family friendly product. This lip balm is homemade and safe for children use because the flavour and coluring are food grade. It's exactly like putting strawberry candy directly on the lips. Yums!

OLESS lip balm contains extra virgin olive oil, vitamin E, strawberry flavour and colouring.  These are nourishing ingredients that moisuturise the lips to deal with problems such as cracked lips, dry lips and pigmented lips.


Look at how excited baby Bing is! He has been observing me putting on my coloured lip balm so he immediately knew what to do with this lip balm. Strawberry is also his favorite flavour! I think this lip balm is going to finish in no time.

The price tag is also affordable at only RM10 each (excluding postage RM8 West Malaysia, RM11 East Malaysia).

For more information, please refer to
Official website
FB: Zuraini Muhammad
IG: zmbeauty_hq
Contact No.: 01132484182
Distributed by ZM Beauty


P.S. If you purchase these items during Raya period, you will also get these extra duit Raya packets. I love the design, so elegant :)






Thursday, May 16, 2019

Lost and Found | Tag La Review


Do you know that a person wastes on average 10minutes everyday looking for misplaced items?

I vividly remembered when Mr husband lost his one year old mobile phone after an unfortunate trip to a local hawker center. We tried to use Google's Find Your Phone to locate it. But it only works when the phone is switched on and connected to data. We gave up after 24hours and resorted to erase the phone data remotely as many confidential information was in it.

Not only is it costly to lose precious items,there are many things that money simply can't buy. For example, we have many photos kept for memory sake in and out of work. So we are really excited to try out Tag La.

What is Tag La?

Tag La is a tracking device. It is connected to a mobile app via Bluetooth. Not only can it track a precious item attached to Tag La, it can also reverse track the mobile phone with the app.

Tag La is now selling at version 2 already! It's very easy to set up the device. Step by step instructions are provided to sync the device to the mobile phone with the Tag La app installed.


It is also elegantly designed. At the size and shape of a coin, it's light and can be easily attached to items using a key ring. It comes in a variety of attractive colours like red, blue, yellow, green and white.

How to use Tag La?


I have made a short YouTube video to show you all how to use its basic functions.

Once the Tag La is connected to the phone via Bluetooth, the icon will turn yellow. One can easily click  "Find'. The Tag La will then beep and announce its location! Vice versa, when the Tag La is pressed twice, the phone will ring even in silent mode. This is within 75feet of BlueTooth range. The Tag La device is powered by battery that lasts around 6 months.

If the device is out of range, don't worry. One can locate the device's last seen location on Google Map to identify where the item is. Once tracking range is exceeded, the phone will automatically receive a notification that one has left the item behind. Last resort, use the crowd GPS function. Others with Tag La who happen to pass by your item will be able to update your item location. Last but not least, Tag La can be used as a selfie remote to take a photo with in-app camera.

What does Dr Yingzangel think?


This is a creative yet simple solution to make sure that important items don't get lost ever again. It only took me 5minutes to set it up. And it was user friendly even to the ones who are not technologically inclined. And I love it because it is again, proudly Malaysian made and owned!

Retail Price at RM79.90 each. Subscribe to Tag La now with your email and you could be the lucky winner of a free Tag La every month!

Tag La
Website
Facebook
Instagram

Monday, May 13, 2019

Hygienic and safe disposable sanitary pads | Joui Review


Do you know that a woman can use up to 24,000pcs of sanitary pad in her whole life?

Every woman has this intimate need-- to tide through her monthly menstruation with the  safest and most hygienic sanitary pads. Menses can be physically messy-- remember those days in school when she keeps checking the back of her uniform for possible leaks? It can also be emotionally wrecking when the menstrual cramps interrupt work and sleep. Not to mention the roller coaster that her mood becomes.


JOUI is going to launch officially on 17/5/2019! It's a revolutionary disposable sanitary napkin brand that makes women breeze through this unbearable misery. In fact JOUI literally stands for " joy of using it”

What makes JOUI so unique?

JOUI sanitary pads have the following features

- Premium packaging
- Convenient to carry around
- Disposable bag for sanitary pad
- 360 Degree fully sealed for woman’s intimacy hygiene
- Made of soft cotton with slim surface
- Longer than usual sanitary pads
- Breathable
- It has double layers to secure the position around the buttocks to prevent leakage.
- Each set conveniently lasts for a month.

Watch this video to understand about JOUI 8 layers design. 


Layer 1- Breathable soft cotton surface to increase absorption and maintain skin dryness

Layer 2- Utilities patented Cozeft technology which has 5 health benefits.

Layer 3- Special water channel from SAP (Super Absorbent Polymer) which is 100% absorbent to prevent leakage.

Layer 4- SAP from Japan Sumitomo enhances water retention, absorbs up to 150ml or 50% and dries the pad surface within 8seconds.

Layer 5- Air laid surface ensures any leakage from SAP is 100% absorbed.

Layer 6- Side guard prevents leakage from the sides.

Layer 7- Soft wings with breathable and waterproof polyethylene film eliminate moisture and heat.

Layer 8- Back adhesive layer to secure the pad in place.

Besides keeping all the menses safe inside, JOUI also uses this breakthrough cozeft technology which promotes the following 5 benefits:

-Nano silver reduces vaginal discharge and odour

-Negative ions help to improve energy level, dispels depressed mood and fatigue

-Analgesia relieves menstrual pain

-Rejuvenation cells have anti-aging properties and help new cells to be produced.

-Far infrared improves microcirculation and maintain a balanced pH around the vaginal area, thus minimising the risk the get certain gynaecological conditions.


I have never known that there's so much awesome technology used in our most intimate companion down below! But come to think of it, it's vital to choose sanitary pads wisely because the skin around the vagina is the most sensitive and has to go through the stress of labour and delivery.



I have also put JOUI's absorbency to test. Watch my YouTube video to see how fast it absorbs fluids and keep the surface dry. I'm totally amazed! And the pad surface is just so soft and comfortable. 

Now, JOUI is going to be free for my readers! Of course I have to share with you this great news fast before it runs out!


Join JOUI's 1,000 boxes giveaway for the first 1,000 customers. 

1. Sign up now on: myjoui
2. Refer Joui to 5 female friends!! 
3. Get your FREE SANITARY PACKAGE for every friend who signs up !


The more friends you refer the more JOUI package you will get :) Hurry up while stock lasts.

IG: @myjoui
FB: @JOUI
Websites


Friday, May 3, 2019

Facial Cleanser for the tropical weather | Kiseki Marine Collagen Facial Cleanser Review

The hot and humid weather in tropical Malaysia can be both a bonus and downside for sensitive skin. For those with dry skin, it's less likely to get cracked and itchy skin, as well as eczema. However, problems like clogged pores, blemishes and acne are commonplace. I'm happy to introduce you all to my new discovery of a great facial cleanser which is specifically working amazingly in tropical weather-- Kiseki Japan Marine Collagen Facial Cleanser!



About Kiseki Japan
Kiseki Japan is a registered product in Japan and also certified by Malaysia Ministry of Health.  Quality control, product research & development and production process are 100% done in the manufacturing plant based in Japan which is globally recognized as the best quality in the world for skincare.

Kiseki means miracle in Japanese. Miss Cecil Beh is the founder of Kiseki Japan, who advocates women should make the best effort to achieve a confident appearance. She is a feminist and believes that a women should be confidence and happy being more active in professional workspace and business, as well as bringing positive vibes to her environment. To achieve that, her cleanliness is very important.

The main function of this cleanser are based on 3 principles-- foundation of youth, hydration and relaxation.
Foundation of youth -- Marine Fish Collagen
The majority of ingredient which is fish collagen is sourced from a prestige brand in Japan. It is water soluble and derived from hydrolyzation of fish scale. The ultrafine molecules are able to penetrate into pores to cleanse thoroughly and hydrate every layers of the skin. It also has minimal odor and is almostcolorless. The active ingredients in marine collagen such as proline and hydroxyproline are great moisturisers, acts to maintain skin elasticity and prevent excessive sebum production.
Foundation of Hydration-- Royal Jelly
Royal jelly is quite common to be known as a great ingredient for skincare products in the tropical climate. It minimises pores to create the look of velvety and smooth skin. In addition, Royal jelly also helps makeup to stay longer and adhere better by sealing skin hydration.
Foundation of Relaxation-- Natural Plant Based Fragrance Extract

By using natural ingredients, it reduces the risk of allergies and make the product more suitable for those with sensitive skin.
Besides that, Kiseki Marine Collagen Facial Cleanser also does not contain paraben and any other preservative, as well as artificial colouring.

How to use the cleanser?

Step 1. Place the face soap in the mesh provided and wet it. Gently rub it with your palm to create  fine foam.

Step 2. Gently wash outwards and upwards all over your face .
Step 3. Wash off with lukewarm water (do not use hot nor cold water to wash) and  then pat dry using a clean towel.
Step 4. Apply toner.
Step 5. Apply a generous amount of moisturizer so that your skin has sufficientskin care product tot absorb.

What does Dr Yingzangel think?

It's interesting that this cleanser comes in the form for a soap bar. I personally prefer liquid based cleanser in a tube because it's much easier to travel with. But the mesh that comes with the product makes it fairly easy to keep the soap bar in the bathroom with no mess and also just put everything together into a case while on the go.

I am doctor which has no regular working time with on-calls and always being tired. After using the product, my tired and dull skin immediately look clear and brighter! No traces of oil or impurities left on the skin. I think that's why Kiseki Japan Marine Collagen Facial Cleanser is also great for oily or combination skin like mine. My face feels so clean and refreshed with a faint floral scent left.
As this product enhances absorption of other skincare products, I could really use a generous amount after cleansing to give an extra boost to my face.
Besides that, marine collagen is one of the most versatile as it doesn't pose any cultural or religious issues in our multicultural society unlike sourcing collagen with other cheaper varieties such as bovine and porcine sources. However, those allergic to fish may also be allergic to marine collagen. So always do a patch test on your inner arm at least a day before trying it on your face if you are allergic to fish.
Interested? Head to Kiseki Japan sites to know find out more. The retail price is RM139. But quote this code angelpromo to get it at RM119 instead during their Mother's day promotion.
Kiseki Japan Marine Collagen Facial Cleanser has 1 for men and for women. Make sure you choose the correct one before checking out.

Kiseki Japan




The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
Eleanor Roosevelt